Thursday, February 7, 2008

What is your love language?

Wow what a night. We were so excited to see everyone come back for week two and to see the new faces as well. We had lots of fun talking about how to effectivly communicate love to your spouse and discovering what the five different love languages actually are. If you missed last night here is the list of the languages. If you would like to learn more about them we suggest you get the book by Dr. Gary Chapman "The Five Love Languages" which is on sale this week at Mardel's for only $5.00, now that is a bargin.

1. Words of affirmation

2. Quality Time

3. Recieving Gifts

4. Acts of Service

5. Physical Touch

1 comment:

kujomilo said...

Its the simple things you forget sometimes. I needed to be reminded about just being there sometimes for my wife to simply help out. Her love language, one of them, is words of affrimation. I just tried this weekend to make sure I told her how much I appreciated her. We had a great weekend. Really connected well with each other. Thanks for the simple reminder. Keep up the good work.